How do I remove teachers from my school dashboard?

Removing teachers from your dashboard who no longer work at your school is an important End of Year step, but can be done any time a teacher leaves. Keep in mind, you’ll want to do this as soon as they no longer need to have access to student data. 

NOTE: If the teacher you are removing is the only teacher listed in a class, the admin that removes the teacher will be auto-assigned as a teacher for the class. To edit this, please follow the steps for Adding Teachers to Existing Classes.

  1. Sign in to your Seesaw for Schools Admin Account.
  2. Tap the ‘Teachers’ tab.

    Screen_Shot_2021-11-10_at_1.39.42_PM.png
  3. Locate the teacher’s name on your dashboard. 
  4. Tap the … button to the right of the teacher’s name.
    Screen_Shot_2021-11-10_at_8.08.43_AM.png
  5. Tap ‘Edit Teacher.’ 
    Screen_Shot_2021-11-10_at_1.44.38_PM.png
  6. Scroll down and tap ‘Remove Teacher from School.’

    Screen_Shot_2021-11-10_at_1.45.09_PM.png
  7. Confirm the removal by tapping ‘Remove Teacher from School.’
    Screen_Shot_2021-11-10_at_1.45.27_PM.png

Removing a teacher from your school DOES NOT delete their account. Instead, it returns their account to the free version of Seesaw. The teacher will lose access to all classes on your school dashboard, but the activities that they’ve created and saved will remain on their account.

To learn more about how their account permissions and features will change, please see What happens when a teacher account is moved from Seesaw for Schools to a free Seesaw account?

 

Have more questions? Submit a request