How do Teachers block members in Messages?

Teachers can block members at any time. Members can be unblocked at any time. 

How Does Blocking Work?

  • If a member is blocked from a conversation by an Admin or Teacher, that member will be unable to begin a new conversation with the person who blocked them.
  • If a member  are part of a Group Chat created by the blocker, they will still see messages in that conversation but cannot reply to the Group Chat. If they try to reply, they will receive a message saying replies have turned off for the conversation.

How Do I Block A Member?

  1. View the message with the member whom you would like to block.
  2. Tap the ... in the bottom right corner of the message.
  3. From the dropdown, select Block [username] of the member you wish to block.block.png
  4. Tap the red button to confirm block.
    block2.png

The member will now appear as blocked in the message.

How Do I Unblock A Member?

  1. View the message with the member whom you would like to block.
  2. Tap the ... in the bottom right corner of the message.
  3. From the dropdown, select Unblock [username] of the member you wish to unblock. unblock.png
  4. Tap the blue button to confirm unblock.
    unblock2.png

The member will now be able to participate in messages as normal.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request