If your students can sign in to Seesaw but cannot see their journals, here's what might be going on.
If your class is set to Shared Device Sign in and the 'Students can see each other's work' setting is OFF, students will only be able to add items, not view any journals. This is because we don't know which student is signed in (since everyone shares the same sign in) and therefore do not know which journal to show.
If you want students to be able to see journals, you have two options.
- Turn 'Students can see each other's work' ON. Students can see their own journal (and other journals in your class). Tap wrench icon > scroll down and turn ON 'Students can see each other's work'.
- Change your sign in mode to "1:1 Device Sign In". In this mode, students will scan the QR code and then pick their name from the class list. They will stay signed in as that student and can view the journal of the signed-in student, even if you leave the 'Students can see each others work' setting OFF.
Changing either of these settings will sign out your students. They will need to sign back into Seesaw using the QR code and then the new settings will take effect.