How do I archive a student account?

If you have students who are not returning to your school next year, you can archive their accounts from your school dashboard. Archiving a student's account will not delete any of their work, rather just remove them from your active student list and place their journals into 'cold storage.' You will be able to reactivate them should they return to your school at any time.

        

Archive one student account

You can archive a student account from the school dashboard. Here's how:

  1. Sign in as an Admin at app.seesaw.me.
  2. Tap the Student tab.
  3. Search for the student you want to archive.
  4. Tap 'Edit Student.'
  5. Scroll down and tap the red 'Archive Student' button.
Archive student accounts in bulk

If you have a lot of students you need to archive, you can do so in bulk in the school dashboard. Here's how:

  1. Sign in as an Admin at app.seesaw.me.
  2. On the Overview tab, scroll down to the Admin Tool Box (right-hand side).
  3. Tap 'Archive Student Accounts.'
  4. Follow the prompts to archive all of your students who are in 0 active classes.
Reactivate an archived student

If you have archived a student and you would like to reactivate them again, here's how:

  1. Sign in as an Admin at app.seesaw.me.
  2. Tap the student tab.
  3. Tap the three dots [...] button on the right-hand side.
  4. Tap 'Show Archived Students.' Search for the student you want to reactivate.
  5. Tap 'Edit Student.'
  6. Scroll down and tap the green 'Set Student to Active' button. 
Have more questions? Submit a request