How do I remove my child's former school?

audience.png  Audience: Families

When a child is no longer attending a school, family members can remove the school from appearing in the Seesaw app if they wish.

If your child is still active on their previous school's Seesaw subscription, contact a Seesaw admin at their old school to remove your child's old account from the active class they are enrolled in and to archive the account. You will no longer receive any further group messages or newsletters.

Alternatively, if you no longer need your child's work from that school but want to keep Seesaw for their current school, you can disconnect yourself from their old account by following these steps:

  1. Sign in to your Family account on Seesaw.
  2. Tap your Profile icon (top left menu).
  3. Tap the Gear icon.
  4. Select Account Settings.
  5. Under the Manage Children section, select Remove Children.
  6. Tap Remove Child for the student you would like to remove.

If you haven't already, please make sure to download your child's journal before removing them so you can save their work.

Have more questions? Submit a request