Audience: Teachers and Admins
Teachers and Admins (School and District) are able to archive or delete a class. Archiving a class will remove a class from your active class list. Archived classes do not count towards your class limit. You can restore an archived class at any time if you need to access class content.
Please note: District and school administrators can bulk archive all of the active classes across their district or school at the same time.
- From the Homepage, select the Class you want to archive from the class dropdown.
- Tap the Settings (gear) icon.
- Scroll down to Class Management and tap Archive Class.
- Tap Archive Class to confirm.
- Tap your profile icon in the top left corner and then tap the Account Settings (gear) icon.
- Scroll down to Archived Classes > Manage Archived Classes.
- A list of your archived classes will appear.
- Tap Restore to retrieve your class.
- Once you tap Restore, the class will appear on your class list once you tap your profile icon.
- Tap Restore to retrieve your class.
Before deleting a class, make sure that you, your students, or their family members will not need any content posted to the class in the future. Deleting an account will delete all of the items within the class forever. There is no way to restore a class once it is deleted.
To delete a class on your app:
- Tap your profile icon in the top left corner and then tap the Account Settings (gear) icon.
- Scroll down to Archived Classes > Manage Archived Classes.
- A list of your archived classes will appear.
- Tap Delete to delete your class.
For security reasons, you will not be able to delete a class with more than 25 items posted in the last 28 days. To delete these classes, please fill out a Support Request Form.
There could be multiple reasons for this.
- If you do not see an option to archive a class, it's possible the class is already archived, or there might be a temporary issue. To fix this, try logging out and logging back in to your Seesaw account.
- Third-party-created classes: Teachers are not able to archive or third-party-created classes. If your Seesaw Administrator would like teachers to be able to do this, please ask them to reach out to Seesaw directly and we will be able to provide them with instructions, as this request must come from an Admin.
2. Tap the Classes tab.
3. Find the class you want to archive and tap the [...] button.
4. Scroll down to Class Management and tap Archive Class.
- Navigate to your School Dashboard.
- Tap the Classes tab and Toggle ON Show [#] Archived Classes.
- Scroll through the list of classes, or search for the Class Name. An archived class will be noted as such.
- Tap [...] and select Unarchive class.
- Tap Restore to restore the class.