How can District Administrators bulk archive classes?

audience.png Audience: District Administrators

District and School administrators can bulk archive all of the active classes across their district or school at the same time from the District Admin Dashboard or on the School Admin Dashboard. The steps below show how to bulk archive classes. This feature is most useful for end of term and end of year roster maintenance.

Archiving a class will remove it from your active class list. Archived classes do not count towards your class limit.

Please note: teachers should follow the steps for an individual school.

Note: any classes that are archived in Seesaw but are still active in Clever/Classlink will be unarchived if a full sync is performed. If there have been changes in Clever/Classlink, then in the next nightly sync after the change, classes will be unarchived.

District Administrators: How do I bulk archive old classes?
  1. Go to your District Dashboard.
  2. Under District Admin Tools, select Archive Old Classes.
  3. Select the date from the calendar to archive all classes created before this date.
  4. Tap the Archive Classes button.
  5. Click OK to confirm bulk archiving of classes.
  6. A window will appear confirming that classes are being archived. Additionally, you will receive an email with a CSV summary report of the archived classes.
School Administrators: How do I bulk archive old classes?
  1. Go to your School Dashboard.
  2. Under Admin Tools, select Archive Old Classes.
  3. Select the date from the calendar to archive all classes created before this date.
  4. Tap the Archive Classes button.
  5. Click OK to confirm bulk archiving of classes.
  6. A window will appear confirming that classes are being archived. Additionally, you will receive an email with a CSV summary report of the archived classes.

How much time does it take before a change made by District Admin goes into effect?

Archiving may take a few minutes to propagate through the system.

How do I restore or unarchive a class, or undo a change I made?
Please contact our Support team and we will be happy to assist you!

Have more questions? Submit a request