Below every post in the Seesaw journal, teachers can find the [...] button in the lower right corner. Tap this button to edit the post, tagged students, folders, date of publication or to create a copy of the post. You can also share, save, print, or get a QR code for the post. If you choose to delete the post, it will be permanently deleted from the class. You will not be able to recover it.
If editing is enabled for your class, students can edit their own posts in 1:1 Devices Sign in Mode or Google Sign in Mode. Students can tap the [...] button below a post and choose “Edit Item”. They can make their edits and resubmit the post for teacher approval.
To enable item editing for your students:
- Tap the wrench in the top right corner.
- Tap Class Settings.
- Scroll to ‘Enable item editing’ and turn ON.
To prevent accidental edits to another student’s work in Shared Devices Sign in Mode, students are able to “Copy & Edit” instead. This will duplicate the entry and the student can make their own edits on top and submit it for teacher approval.
If a post is tagged with more than one student, or tagged with "Everyone" by the teacher, students will see a "Copy & Edit" option instead of "Edit Item". This is to prevent accidental edits by one student on another student's work.