Restrict students from deleting posts after teacher approval

I noticed in the community support forums, there are multiple requests going back 1 or 2 years for a setting that prevents students from being able to delete posts.  This would be especially important for activity submissions.  Otherwise teachers would have to download each student submission to make sure they have a record of it for assessments just in case the student deletes it.
The only way I've seen to disable deleting is to disable post editing.  That would open up a whole other set of problems. Please tell me you are working on this.
I would think it would be reasonable to expect the system to prevent students from deleting posts and activity submissions once they have been approved by the teacher - especially posts that are linked to skills.

1

Comments

2 comments
  • I second this request.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • I would like this feature!

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Didn't find what you were looking for?

New post