What will families be able to see after a class is archived?

After you have archived your class at the end of the school year, families will have a few different options to access their student's work depending on your set up!

If you are using the free or Plus version of Seesaw, families will no longer see the class in their app. Instead, they will receive an email notification letting them know they should download their student's work with the instructions here.   

If you are using Seesaw for Schools, families will still be able to see archived journals in the app as long as the student is still active in the school. If a child has been set to inactive in your school by your admin (please contact your admin directly to confirm), they will no longer be able to see their student's journal in the app. Families of active or inactive students can download their student's work with the instructions here.   

Have more questions? Submit a request