Follow

Can I disable social media sharing for parents?

When a teacher or parent shares an item from Seesaw more publicly, we remove the student's name and all likes/comments associated with the item so that student privacy is protected.

You can also turn off parent sharing in your class settings. To do this, tap your profile icon in the top left corner > Manage Class > “Parent likes, comments & sharing” >turn parent sharing OFF.

When parent sharing is disabled, parents will not have the ability to download any items onto their device or share any items over social media. They can of course, take a screenshot. There is not much we can do about that, unfortunately.

As the teacher, we recommend setting expectations for your parents around sharing group items. Another alternative is not posting any group photos to Seesaw at all.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments