How do I reset my password?

If you've forgotten the password to your Seesaw account, you can reset it anytime. Teachers can also reset passwords for their students. 

If you signed up using the Sign in with Google option and you've forgotten your password, you must reset your password with Google. Reset Google passwords here.

On the Seesaw website: 

  1. Go to https://app.seesaw.me/#/reset_password and enter the email address for your account.
  2. We'll send you an email with a special link to reset your password. If you don't see the email, check your spam folder. Follow the link in the email to reset your password. 
  3. If you are unable to receive this email please fill out this form and provide an image of a valid photo ID that matches the name on your account. We ask for an image of a valid ID as an added security precaution. We will not store your ID and you are welcome to block out sensitive information from the image. 

From the Seesaw app: 

  1. Tap your role, then 'Sign in', and then 'Forgot Password?'.
  2. Check your email address and then tap 'Send Reset Email'.
  3. We'll send you an email with a special link to reset your password. If you don't see the email, check your spam folder. Follow the link in the email to reset your password. 
  4. If you are unable to get the password reset email please fill out this form and provide an image of a valid photo ID that matches the name on your account. We ask for an image of a valid ID as an added security precaution. We will not store your ID and you are welcome to block out sensitive information from the image. If you are a student and are unable to get the password reset email, please contact your teacher.

If students do not have access to their email inbox, teachers can change their password for them. Here's how:

  1. Tap on the Wrench icon
  2. Click on Manage Students
  3. Choose the student
  4. Click on Change Student Password
  5. Enter a new password, and click the change password button to confirm. 

Whenever a student's email password is changed by a teacher, all teachers on the class will be notified.  

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request