Follow

What’s the difference between delete and archive?

Deleting a class will permanently delete all the data associated with that class. Once you delete a class, you will not be able to restore any information from that class. If you wish to delete a class make sure that you will not need any of the information on that class in the future. For more information on how to delete a class please read our “How do I delete a class?” article.

Archiving a class will hide the class from your class list but still allow you to access the class’s information in the future. If you think that you will want to access the information posted in a class at some point in the future, archive the class. This is useful for clearing up your class menu if you are creating new classes for the new year and no longer need to see old classes in your class menu. More information about archiving classes is here

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments