Follow

Can students edit items?

Yes. Item editing if OFF by default for Class Code Sign in modes. To enable item editing for your students:

  1. Tap your Profile Icon
  2. Tap Manage Class
  3. Scroll to Enable item editing
  4. Turn the switch to ON

If editing is enabled for your class, students can edit their own items in 1:1 Devices Sign in Mode or Google Sign in Mode. Students can tap the [...] button below an item and choose “Edit Item”. They can make their edits and then resubmit the item for teacher approval.

If an item is tagged with more than one student, or tagged with "Everyone" by the teacher, students will see a "Copy & Edit" option instead of "Edit Item". This is to prevent accidental edits by one student on another student's work. 

To prevent accidental edits to another student’s work in  Shared Devices Sign in Mode, students are able to “Copy & Edit” instead. This will duplicate the entry, and then the student can make their own edits on top and submit it for teacher approval. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments