Follow

How do I archive a class?

Archiving a class will hide a class from your class list, but still allow you to access old content at a later time if needed by restoring the class. Teachers using the free version of Seesaw can have 10 active classes at a time. We recommend you archive classes you're no longer using.

Teachers decide when to archive their class, typically at the end of the school year. Seesaw does not archive classes automatically. 

To archive a class:

  1. Tap your profile icon in the top left corner
  2. Manage Class
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the Manage Class settings
  4. Tap Archive Class then tap “Yes” on the confirmation screen

To retrieve an archived class:

  1. Tap your profile icon in the top left corner
  2. Tap the gear icon
  3. Tap Account Settings
  4. Tap “Manage Archived Classes”
  5. A list of your archived classes will appear. Tap “Restore” to retrieve your class

Once you click “Restore”, the class will appear on your class list once you tap your profile icon.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments