How do I change what my students can see?

If your class is set to Class Code: Shared Device sign in mode and the "Students can see each other's work" setting is OFF,  students will only be able to add items, not view any journals. This is because we don't know which student is signed in (since everyone shares the same sign in) and therefore do not know which journal to show.

If you want students to be able to see their own work, you have two options.

  1. Turn 'Students can see each other's work" back to ON - and then students can see their work (and other journals in your class). Tap the Wrench Icon> Toggle “Students can see each other’s work” to ON.
  2. Change your sign in mode to be Class Code: 1:1.To change your Sign In mode, tap Wrench Icon> Student Sign In Mode > Class Code 1:1. In this mode, students will scan the QR code and then pick their name from the class list. Then they will stay signed in as that student and can view the journal of the signed-in student, even if you leave the 'students can see each others work setting" OFF.

Changing either of these settings will sign out your students. They will need to sign back into Seesaw using the QR code and then the new settings will take effect.



Have more questions? Submit a request